Skip to content

Fun, Professional, Female, Seeks Room/Flatmates

Ad ref# 3612896

Hello potential Flatmates & Landlords!!!

My name's Lorna, and I'm looking for a room/flatmate(s) in Penrith ....I work as a Graphic Designer/Product Designer/Illustrator... or in short, ‘I draw pictures for a living’. I design everything from Children’s Toys to T-Shirts and a hell of a lot in between... ;)

I love my films and TV Series (how did we live before Netflix!?) and Music and Pop Culture...I’m also Documentary obsessed (I may have a problem!) ...sooooo many of my sentences begin with...’I saw a documentary once where...’ and of course my artsy and designery stuff as its what I do for a living! I looooove to travel, I've already been a fair few places but am always keen to add another to the list, both around the UK and abroad! I love to swim, I'm a qualified swimming teacher who has finally gotten over her fear of ‘Deep, Dark Open Water’ (finally, since my old Teacher first suggested I do it aged 12 - better late than never eh!?) so I'm looking to do the 'Great North Swim' on Windermere this summer and do better than the first time I did it in 2021 but we shall see....Outdoor swimming is haaaard! Haha!

....as I haven't lived in Penrith before, to find a social circle as well as my home would be brill, but no pressure....my hometown is Lancaster (by birth not by choice! Haha!) and I’ve had decent stretches living in Manchester, Liverpool and Newcastle...I guess you could just say I’m ‘Generic Northern’ ....and I’m a bit of an oddity amongst my Designer Peers as I’ve never done the London ‘Thing’....loads of friends there and great to visit but to actually live there!? Not for me. :)

Erm....a little bit more about me.... I certainly don’t feel my age (nice people say I don’t look it either) I’d like to think I'm a pretty easy going, low-maintenance flatmate (but still tidy and house proud at the same time!)....I love my work but I'd also say I'm fun (some might even say funny)....and quite sarcastic (but it's something I'm working on)...I also like brackets...(could you tell..!?) ;)

If any of the above sounds appealing....please get in touch! :)

  • Lorna
  • 32, professional female
  • Single or double wanted

Total budget: £600 pcm

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Looking in

  • Carlisle
  • Grange-Over-Sands
  • Penrith
  • Ulverston

Amenities required

  • furnished room
  • shared living room
  • broadband
  • washing machine

About me

Age
32
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Professional
Gender
Female

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
25
Max age
45
Gender
No preference specified

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading

Register for FREE

Register via email