COVID-19 - how it affects renting

Barnsbury results

Beautiful terraced house in Islington / Barnsbury

Ad ref# 15495770

Hello!

We are having to move during the middle of our lease as my husband has been offered a job in the US. Therefore, we are looking for someone to either take over ours (End Aug 31st 2021) or start a new lease with the letting agent. They are aware we have listed the property as well.

We are very sad to go as we love this home, and have lived here for nearly two years. We are listing it at our current rent, which has been frozen (3,575) since the start of our lease; similar houses in the area are now topping 5,000 per month to rent, due to the space/garden. It comes unfurnished, but again, we can negotiate as needed. The landlord was happy to take on our Bichon, and would consider small well behaved pets.

We are looking to leave around the end of November/beginning of December, and will be as flexible as possible with dates.

The lay out of the house is as follows:

-Lower Ground Floor: Dining room, kitchen (with island), home office (technically this is classified as a fourth bedroom, we use it as an office), and WC
-Ground Floor: Double reception/living room (can be closed off to make two); another home office with a back door leading to the garden.
-First Floor: Large master bedroom, very large bathroom with separate bathtub and shower (largest bathroom I have ever seen in London)
-Second Floor: two further bedrooms, one is currently being used as storage, but was a bedroom before. There are also eves that run along the house for further storage.
-New washer/dryer (LG) and new Dishwasher (both a year old).
-Gardener paid by landlord comes 3 or 4 times a year to tidy

Bills:
Council tax: 215 per month
Our electric bills are high - as we have portable A/C and a server rack, and I love to whack the heat up - but without all the extras its probably in the range of 100 per month (we get up to 200)
Water: 42 per month
The house is set up for Sky tv, but we actually just watch freeview and Netflix

Please only serious enquiries, as you will have to pass a reference check, and an income to rent ratio.

Thanks, Kimberly

Potential Buddy Ups

Show All

£3,575 pcm (whole property)

This advert is for a 4 bed house and is not available by the room. Why not buddy up?  Find potential buddy ups to share this property with Find out more » 

Suggested rent split

Double room
£893 pcm
Double room
£893 pcm
Double room
£893 pcm
Double room
£893 pcm

Availability

Available
02 Dec 2020
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Security deposit
£4,125.00

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Parking
No
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No

New tenant preferences

Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes
* Landlord’s mortgage/insurance prohibits renting to Housing Benefit recipients.
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current tenant
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email