Skip to content

Clapham results

Double room in a friendly flat

Ad ref# 14743207

A great price and location!
The cost
Rent £600
Gas/Electric £25
Sky and Broadband £13
Tv licence £13 every 3 months
Plus cleaning products, toilet roll etc we buy together every 3/4 months approx £20 each, we keep the place clean and tidy and take it in turns every 2 weeks to fully clean the flat (hoover and mop the floors, bathroom etc)

*Council tax and water are included in the rent*


The deposit is £600.

Move in date - 1st October (this is flexible)

*please don’t message without telling us about yourself and fully reading about us/the flat - we want to make sure it’s the right fit 😊

No fees as everything is direct with the landlord, who is really nice and quick to respond to any questions/issues, in the past 2 years we have had a new washing machine, fridge freezer, boiler.

Location
The flat is located on a quiet residential street near Abbeville village.

Transport
Less than a 15 minute walk to Clapham common station
20 minute walk to Brixton station
The overground at clapham high street is a 20 minute walk and Clapham junction is 45 minute walk or 15 minutes by bus.
We are also less than 5 min to the bus stop (including night buses)
So the transport links are great!

Entertainment
There are plenty of bars and restaurants around Clapham/Brixton/Balham within walking distance and lots of places for a great Sunday roast!
There are a few gym’s in the area and lots of outside spaces nearby such as Clapham Common, Tooting Bec, Wandsworth, Brockwell Park all within a 20 min walk and even Battersea park is only a 50 min walk away.

Supermarkets
A large Sainsbury’s is located on Clapham high street which is a 15 min walk and a large Tesco and Lidl are on Acre lane also a 15 min walk. For emergency milk and wine we have a Londis only 5 minutes away!

The flat/room
There are 3 bedrooms in total, the room which is available has a double bed (with storage underneath, 2 sets of drawers, a fold away desk and a fitted wardrobe. We have a shared living room, shared bathroom (shower over the bath), kitchen with all the utensils you could need and a new washer/dryer. We have a small balcony and are hidden away in the corner so it is very private, and we also use the communal grass space which is great in the summer!

It is not really a party flat and time at home we like to be quite chilled, cooking, having the occasional glass of wine, chatting, watching tv together (everything from murder documentaries to first dates, gogglebox, catfish and David Attenborough wildlife shows). We have also just started playing tennis (we aren’t the best at it but it’s fun!)

Who you will be sharing with
Lynsey, 36, originally from Nottingham I have been in London nearly 6 years and the whole time has been in this flat. I work in the travel Industry and travelling is my main passion. I go to the gym regularly, enjoy cooking, football, tennis, the occasional pub quiz and theatre, music festivals, I love eating out, finding pubs with a good Sunday roast, or new bars and restaurants all over the city. I am a sucker for a rooftop bar, good views and fairy lights!

Sam, 30, from New Zealand I have been in London 6 years, I moved into this flat in October and love the area. I came over here for the ease of travel and cant wait until its easy again, I have spent the past year exploring more of London instead.

We are both really friendly and quite laid back, and like living in a place which is clean and tidy and feels homely, we want to live with like minded people who we can socialise with but also respect each other’s privacy and need for space.

*If you are interested please message, telling us about yourself*
We have had a lot of messages - sorry we can’t reply to everyone.

  • £600 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£600.00
Bills included?
Some

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
30 to 36
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Professional
Interests
travelling, cooking, sports, gym, football, cinema, theatre, pubs, wine, eating out, festivals, concerts
Gender
2 Females

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
Min age
27
Max age
40
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email