COVID-19 - how it affects renting

Addlestone results

'There's such a lovely vibe in this house'

Ad ref# 5474257

zoom
Ground floor double, no room above

A rare chance to snap up this double room in a well-equipped recently refurbished house. Sharing with a group of friendly, interesting professionals. All bills, cleaner and gardener included. High-speed WiFi throughout.

What's your bedroom like ? (From our tenants ...)

1. Elegant, modern room with new’ish carpets and a comfy double bed
2. Plenty of storage space with a wardrobe, chest of drawers and bedside table
3. Large desk with lamp, chair and high-speed WiFi (both hard-wired and wireless) making it the ideal ‘working from home’ space

What's your bathroom like?

1. Clean and contemporary with mains-pressured power shower
2. Recently fitted loo and basin, plus a heated towel rail and mirror
3. Megaflow heating system meaning there's plenty of hot water

Who will you be sharing with?

Two females, three males, all in their 20s or early 30s. Job titles include: Media Communications, Purchasing/ Buyer, School Teacher, Masters Student/ Medical Lab Assistant, IT Support Team Leader

Here's what the tenants say about the houseshare:

'There's such a lovely vibe in the house – everyone's so friendly and chatty. We regularly have games nights and celebratory meals together.
– Rowena Hill, 23, Virologist

'We're like a little family. Anyone new would be made to feel really welcome here. We're all easy to get along with and we always try to make a new person feel comfortable.'
– Housemate R E, 31-year-old primary school teacher

What's the house like?

1. Recently refurbished to an extremely high standard with new flooring throughout
2. Spacious contemporary kitchen/diner with hob, oven, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, 2 fridge-freezers, a TV and lots of storage cupboards
3. Bright conservatory lounge with comfy leather sofas, a large flat screen TV and high-speed WiFi

What's the outside space like?

1. Large, secluded garden with rear pedestrian access, a lawned area plus a patio with table and chairs to seat 6
2. Gardener who comes regularly, so all you have to do is put your feet up and enjoy the sunshine!
3. Parking for up to 6 cars, plus a secure shed with bike rack. Additional, unrestricted parking close by.

How about the location?

1. Nice neighbours in a leafy, residential area
2. Just a few minutes' walk to a convenience store, pub, takeaway and park
3. Easy access to Heathrow, M25, A3 and M3

'It's a really convenient location. You can easily walk to anything you might need like shops, restaurants and the train station.'
– Current housemate, 31-year-old primary school teacher

What's included?

Your rent covers ALL BILLS including gas, electricity, water, council tax, unlimited high-speed broadband, weekly cleaner for the communal areas and regular gardener.

What about you?

You're a professional looking for a friendly houseshare. You're happy to enjoy sociable evenings with your housemates over a meal or a glass of wine, but you also like to have space to yourself in a well-equipped comfortable bedroom. You know how to pick up after yourself and respect others as well as the house you're living in. If this sounds like you, a warm welcome awaits in this house!

Who is your landlord?

With more than 30 years' experience as a landlord, Mark knows how to look after his tenants. His rental houses are extremely well maintained and any issues are dealt with promptly and efficiently. Mark is an accredited member of the NLA (National Landlords' Association) which means you can be confident all admin, room checks and safety tests are done promptly and thoroughly.

'Nothing is too much trouble for Mark and he really cares about us and the house. When we discovered ants in the warm weather, he quickly arranged for pest control to come and sort it out. Mark also really welcomes feedback which means he’s always happy for us to raise any issues we may have.'
– Rowena Hill, 23, Virologist

'Mark is very thorough and he really cares. He tries to get things fixed as quickly as possible. Everything is taken care of.'
– Current housemate, 31-year-old primary school teacher

  • £600 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
26 Sep 2020
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
£500.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
5
Total # rooms
6
Ages
23 to 31
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Gender
3 Males, 2 Females

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes
Min age
20
Max age
45
Gender
Males or females
* The landlord’s mortgage/insurance prohibit letting to housing benefit tenants
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live out landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email