Horley results

Gorgeous house share in central Horley. No deposit

Ad ref# 14199190

zoom
Exterior and parking for 4+ cars

Hello and welcome to a really friendly, professional well maintained home in the most ideal of locations. Being situated in one of Horley's most attractive streets and is absolutely ideal if you like having everything on your doorstep, as well as easy access to Gatwick Airport.

The house retains much of its period charm but also offers a contemporary feel. It has a stunning 200 foot garden and orchard and a large lounge-diner with french windows to the garden.

Bedroom 1 (£610 pcm)
A very bright and airy room - this bedroom is a really good size, situated on the ground floor and is ideal for home working. It is a very large double bedroom with a stunning bay window. It is furnished with a double bed, an attractive wardrobe, a chest of drawers, and bedside table and lamp.

Bedroom 2 (£495 pcm)
This room is brand new and is stunning. It is a double bedroom situated on the ground floor. It is light and fresh with 4 windows to the front and 2 to the side. It is newly decorated. It comes with a brand new small double bed and a brand new Emma mattress. As the room is new I am happy to work with you as to how you would like the room furnished (within reason).

The property has a generous light bathroom on the first floor with bath and shower, lavatory and heated towel rail. There are also 2 further separate rooms with WCs and basins - one on the first floor and one on the ground floor.

The house also includes a further bedroom which can be used for storage of bulky items such as suitcases.

There is a lovely contemporary kitchen overlooking the very private back garden, which is fully maintained and always looks its best. It is ideal for BBQ's and a glass of white wine on a warm summer's evening or even just for an amble around the garden!

The kitchen is fully equipped including oven, hob, a fridge freezer, washing machine, dish washer, tumble dryer, microwave and plenty of cupboard space.

The separate warm comfy lounge with dining area comes with leather settees, coffee tables and lamp and large TV. the lounge has 2 large french windows that open on to the beautiful garden.

There is cycle / extra storage space available in the garden shed at no extra charge. Laundry facilities are also provided completely free of charge (both washing and drying).

Your rent includes super-fast wireless 63mb broadband with Vodafone and all bills (Council tax, laundry and Utilities) and professional fortnightly cleaning of communal areas included in the rental.

The house is in good decorative order. The best of what Horley has to offer is literally on your doorstep. Waitrose supermarket is a c5 minute walk away, as is the fastway bus (24/7) that goes straight to Gatwick. The train, to Gatwick takes 2-3 minutes and costs c£2 and the train to London Bridge costs only c£10 and takes just 31 minutes!

If you like walking there is a footpath around the corner from the house and you can walk to Gatwick in approximately 20 minutes!

This high quality home from home is offered by a professional and caring landlord. I ensure a speedy response to all calls and maintenance requests.

Professional, working people welcome aged between c22 and 35 - no pets and no smoking inside house. Sorry no couples.

It would suit a professional who wants to live near Gatwick Airport, the M23/M25 or be close to the train station, which less than a 10 minute walk away. It is available from 6th September onwards.

The Ideal Tenant: This would suit you if you are in full time employment and looking for really comfortable quality accommodation with all bills included, and if you are a professional working in commuting distance of Gatwick, Reigate, Redhill or thereabouts, friendly, respectful and enjoy the company of others.

There is parking available on the drive of the house (up to 4 cars), and additionally free parking is available on the street outside. However you cannot park on the street between 10am and noon (Mon-Fri).

  • £610 pcm (double)
  • £495 pcm (NOW LET)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£0.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
3
Total # rooms
4
Ages
22 to 35
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Professional
Gender
2 Females, 1 Male

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes
Min age
21
Max age
35
Gender
Males or females
* Landlord’s mortgage/insurance prohibits renting to Housing Benefit recipients.
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live out landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email