COVID-19 - how it affects renting

Cleckheaton results

Upmarket detached house next to M62

Ad ref# 1357258

Sophisticated 3 bedroom detached house near centre of Cleckheaton tucked away in private, conservative, upmarket cul di sac. Situated next to the M62, M621 and M1 links (chainbar) and a 2 minute walk to the bus station. Nearest train stations are Low Moor, Mirfield and Dewsbury. It is also a minutes walk away from the town and to the supermarkets, shops, library and pubs. Lovely, clean, tidy, upmarket house with expensive furniture and well decorated. Past tenants have enjoyed living here and I have repeat custom.

The single room to rent is relatively newly furnished with a new carpet. The Room has white french themed furniture and a relatively new divan single bed white fresh white bedding. The TV in room comes with freeview and dvd player. The room is from £80.00 includes all bills and access to communal areas I. e. kitchen and bathroom. It also includes all bills, and use of all kitchen utensils and bedding.

The second room to rent has a double bed and also white relatively new white furniture. Located at the other side of the house it is more private. It comes with free view tv /dvd and is from £85.00 including all bills.

This is a very tidy, clean, organised and quiet house. I am a professional lady and I am looking for very clean, tidy, organised and quiet lodgers to reside here. You would also need to help out and maintain the cleanliness of the communal areas.

I accept (and often prefer) very short terms stays from one week onwards. I have taken in delegates from the local training provider (Brookhouse) for many years as it is a short walk to the training venue.

If you wish to book the room in advance over two weeks, you would be required to provide a £50.00 deposit.

This is 'rent a room' not a 'house share' although you do have access to communal areas i. e. kitchen and bathroom.

I have a well behaved dog who is kept outside or in my room.

I have excellent references and I am able to send them on to you if require. One review is below:

"I stayed here during June and July 2016 while working in the area Monday to Friday. I would definitely recommend this room to anyone looking for somewhere in the area and I would stay again. The house was kept very clean and organised and there were no problems during my rental. The room had been recently renovated and had everything that I needed for my stay. The house is in a quiet area which meant I could sleep with the window open without being disturbed at night. Lydia, the owner, was very helpful, recommending places to eat and things to do in the area in the evenings and weekends" Daniel Jones.

  • House share
  • Cleckheaton
  • BD19
  • £80 pw (single)
  • £85 pw (double)

Availability

Available
01 Nov 2020
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
6 months
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
(Room 1)
£150.00
Deposit
(Room 2)
£150.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
Yes
Min age
20
Max age
60
Gender
Males or females
* Landlord’s mortgage/insurance prohibits renting to Housing Benefit recipients.
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email