COVID-19 - how it affects renting

Forest Hill results

Two Bedroomed Garden Flat-Offroad Parking

Ad ref# 835512

Im not an agent, as this flats owned by me.
Were completely private landlords, residing in the home counties.
The forest hill se231ha 2 bedroomed garden flat being the subject of this advert is a clean/tidy ornate/ renovated ground floor garden victorian flat in a good location with families, & close to connections to town, with off road parking.
Forest hill , an upmarket region full of eateries bars /clubsshops/supermarkets/ etc , with this flat close to all links etc.
Cranston roads close to south circular road with bus links to city/dulwich/greenwich/lewisha m, & new cross university.+other universities.
We have several dwellings in forest hill used by students attending goldsmiths college in new cross & also the numerouse medical training hospitals/colleges & english language schools nearby.
The flats set back from the south circular 100m resulting in an fairly quite part of cranston road but close to the variouse parks etc.
Outside the rush hours the cranston road areas quite, & easy to access, with a feel of closeness to the parks & honour oak/forest hill & catford bridge train stations.
The tube stations also within walking distance along the next road , ie brockley road.
Forest hill so named because of the parks/fields/canal/museums, allowing residents some greenery/woodlands, & nature.
Ideal area if you enjoy cross country park running, towards the numerouse parks in both brockly rise , ladywell park, the museum area & others.
Many forest hill residents as well as my current residents are employed in central london due to the speed of BR travel. & ease of access by public transport TO london bridge & docklands etc..
Schools close by (200m) as is forest hill town centre.
It is a properly converted by chartered builder ground floor self contained, roomy 2 bedroomed flat with its own entrance door.(very secure), garden share & off road car parking.
fitted kitchen,& good quality fittings,& all mod cons.
Shared small lawned garden to rear & paviors/ patio garden to the side.
Very quite neat attractive rear aspect.
Also Garden to front-shared-& parking(off rd) for 1 car .
Storage, large dry , properly shelved/clean Outbuilding, for bikes etc.
Clean tidy smart all mod cons & roomy, With patio doors in lounge leading to patio area.
2 double rooms . Flat is furnished (but can be unfurnished if required)10mins walk to the 3 BR STATIONS IE forest hill, honour oak, catford each are half mile away.
Storage for bikes etc., in the outbuilding .
Off road car parking for 1 car.
Bus route 1 min away, to most destinations, including new cross & central london.
Well located & minutes away from tower bridge, city,& west end.
Forest hills safer than most surrounding areas.
Good connections.
Currently 15mins train to london bridge.
professional Couples earning well in full time p a y e employment & persons with good references only need apply.
Please no dss benefits etc, only people in full time Employment etc.
On top of the rent, tenants must budget for the bills,& utilities etc as is normal.
Power usage is better than normal because the place has been insulated to modern standards, & its got effective insulation by virtue of the dwelling above & to each side.
The entire fronts & some of the backs been double glazed for sound, & insulation.
Local shops 2mins away...Town centre 10mins. Sainsburys 5mins. We normally let on a 12month fix, but would consider a shorter more expensive let(altough the rate for a 6 months lets is more, per week.)- ring me for a quote.
The flat is light, & has 2 good sized bedrooms, & a separate roomy lounge.
Fully fitted & equipped kitchen.
small usefull storage/ basement area & hallways etc.
Gas central heating system & neat/fenced shared garden.
Referencing , cost £50 through our company & m. a. r. a. s. as well.
Returnable if we pull out 1 weeks £300 holding deposit being part of the eventual deposit , following offer.
We are not agents but we own the property.
Would consider sharers , as well as familys .
Warm regards.
Steve Byrne/landlord=private

Potential Buddy Ups

Show All

£288 pw (whole property)

This advert is for a 2 bed flat and is not available by the room. Why not buddy up?  Find potential buddy ups to share this property with Find out more » 

Suggested rent split

Single room
£130 pw
Double room
£158 pw

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
12 months
Maximum term
None
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Security deposit
£1,250.00

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
No

New tenant preferences

Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live out landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email