Room to rent in gorgeous renovated 1920s house

zoom
Kitchen

A very large double furnished room available in newly renovated 1920's house in a safe, quiet cul-de-sac in the sought after Kedleston Road area of Derby. Parking is available.

There is a double bed, 2 bedside cabinets, chest of drawers and wardrobe available in the room along with a tv point.

There is a large bathroom with rolltop bath and separate shower cubicle to share.
There is downstairs shower room and WC which you can use exclusively if you wish.
Living kitchen area to share with bi-fold doors to garden. TV point.
WiFi broadband access
Kitchen with fan oven, microwave, fridge freezer, dish washer and washing m/c.

All bills included - gas, water, electric, council tax, tv, broadband.


If looking for short term or Mon-Fri let, rent is negotiable depending on number of nights and length of stay etc.

Only 15 min walk to city centre with great French, Italian, Japanese, Thai, Indian restaurants. A number of quality pubs nearby within walking distance.

Very close to Derby University, Royal Derby Hospital, Rolls-Royce and Toyota.

Good links to A38, A50, A52 and M1.

This is a professional, homely and friendly house where respect for space is given.
I keep the house clean and tidy and expect the house mate to do a share of the cleaning too :)

Please contact me for more details

  • House share
  • Derby
  • DE22

  • £450 pcm (double/en suite)
Availability
Available Now
Minimum term 1 month
Maximum term None
  • Short lets considered

Extra costs
Deposit £450.00
Bills included? Yes

Amenities
Furnishings Furnished
Parking Yes
Garage Yes
Garden/terrace Yes
Balcony/Patio No
Disabled access
Living room shared
Broadband available Yes

Current Household
# housemates 1
Total # rooms 3
Age 44
Smoker? No
Any pets? No
Language English
Nationality English
Occupation -
Interests Keeping fit at the gym, mountain biking, road cycling, travel, cinema, photography, good food
Gender Male

New Housemate preferences
Couples OK? No
Smoking OK? No
Pets OK? No
Occupation Don't mind
DSS No
References? Yes
Min age 25
Gender Males or females

Contact the advertiser

Sorry, the room is no longer available

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The phone number doesn't work
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord